ETAPS 2005 14th International Conference on Compiler Construction (CC) 

a member conference of ETAPS 2005
April 4-8, 2005
Edinburgh, Scotland



CC invites submissions on construction of compilers and other programming tools.

NOTE: CC is undergoing an expansion. Traditionally, CC has focused on compiler construction; CC now seeks to become a conference for research on a broader spectrum of programming tools, from refactoring editors to checkers to compilers to virtual machines to debuggers.

Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:

The proceedings will be published in the Springer-Verlag Lecture Notes in Computer Science series.

Important Dates:


Andreas Zeller, Universität des Saarlandes


Papers should be submitted using the CC 2005 Conference Service.

As with other ETAPS conferences, CC accepts two types of contributions: research papers and tool demonstration papers. Both types of contributions will appear in the proceedings and have oral presentations during the conference. Both are evaluated by the CC Program Committee.

Research papers

Research papers cover one or more of the topics above, including tool development and case studies from a perspective of scientific research. Submitted research papers must:

Tool demonstration papers

Tool demonstration papers present tools based on aforementioned technologies (e.g., compilers, source-to-source translators, translation verifiers, virtual machines, interpreters, static or dynamic debuggers and error checkers, refactorers, or tools for program understanding, specification mining) or fall into the general areas of programming tools: compiling, translation, debugging, software design, program understanding. Submitted tool demonstration papers must:

Submissions must be submitted electronically in Postscript or PDF form via the CC 2005 Conference Service (abstract no later than October 8 and full paper no later than October 15). Submissions deviating from these instructions may be rejected without review. Any questions regarding this policy should be directed to the Program Chair Ras Bodik.


Rastislav Bodik, UC Berkeley, USA (chair)
Charles Consel, LABRI, France
Grzegorz Czajkowski, Sun Labs, USA
Angela Demke-Brown, University of Toronto, Canada
Amy Felty, University of Ottawa, Canada
Antonio Gonzalez, UPC, Spain
Thomas Gross, ETH, Switzerland
Jan Heering, CWI, Netherlands
Roberto Ierusalimschy, PUC-Rio, Brasil
Chandra Krintz, UC Santa Barbara, USA
Rustan Leino, Microsoft Research, USA
Eduard Mehofer, University of Vienna, Austria
Michael Philippsen, Uni Erlangen-Nürnberg, Germany
G. Ramalingam, IBM Research, USA
Michael I. Schwartzbach, University of Aarhus, Denmark
Andreas Zeller, Saarland University, Germany